Scholarships & Awards

Applications for 2018-19 are now available!  Please see the tabs below for information and application materials. Deadline to apply is March 16, 2018!

CFCU proudly continues its support of local area students striving to better themselves and our local communities. In 2017, we awarded over $40,000 in Scholarships and Awards to local graduates!

Your success is our passion!


Richard V.V. Stringham Scholarships

As a community based, non-profit financial institution, CFCU is committed to helping our youth succeed on many levels. With the costs associated with higher education nearly insurmountable for some, we are pleased to offer scholarships to aid our members.

Previous recipients have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement, held leadership positions, and been active in their schools and communities.

Applicants planning to attend a 2-year college, click here!

Applicants planning to attend a 4-year college, click here!

Community Service Awards

Community Service Awards

As a non-profit community based financial institution, our passion lies in helping our members and community succeed. This award allows us to recognize your efforts towards that same goal! 

Previous recipients have demonstrated outstanding commitment to our communities, volunteering hundreds of hours of their time to local fire departments, hospitals, youth athletic programs, and not-for-profit organizations.

Community Service Award Applicants, click here!

2017 Recipients

Congratulations to our outstanding recipients:

Richard V.V. Stringham Scholarships

Jaedyn Allen – Groton High School
Katelyn Artibee - Charles O. Dickerson High School (Trumansburg)
Bronwyn Galloway – Ithaca High School
Katherine Heath – Newfield High School
Sarah Jeon – Ithaca High School
Olivia Longhouse – Lansing High School 
Maybeck McCann – Charles O. Dickerson High School (Trumansburg)
Madelynne Newton – Cincinnatus High School
Tenzin Seldoen Oshoe – Ithaca High School
Sidney Reeves – Groton High School
Emily Sine – Ithaca High School
Anna Sutherland – Charles O. Dickerson High School (Trumansburg)
Gavin Tabel – Cortland High School
Cameron Vanselow – South Seneca High School

Community Service Awards:

Mallorie Conroy – Charles O. Dickerson High School (Trumansburg)
Noah Kilmer – Homer High School

2016 Recipients

The outstanding recipients of our 2016 Richard V.V. Stringham Scholarships include:

Ryan Buchanan – Lansing High School
Madeline Czymmek – Lansing High School
Amy DeGaetano – Dryden High School
Elizabeth Drake – Lansing High School
Yang Fei – Ithaca High School
Matthew Haefner – Charles O. Dickerson High School (Trumansburg)
Ty Kunzman – Elmira Notre Dame High School
Alexander Levitskiy – Homer High School
Katherine Musci – Cortland Jr/Sr High School
Lydia Newton – Cincinnatus High School
Eleanor Pereboom – Ithaca High School
Kayla Roos – Homer High School
Caleb Roman – Southern Cayuga High School
Abbey Yatsko – Dryden High School

The inspirational Recipients of our 2016 Community Service Awards include:

Nathaniel Ossit – Groton High School
Maxwell Seymour – Cortland Jr/Sr High School

For questions, please contact the CFCU Education Committee